Have we bought a lemon?

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mini

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie on this forum having just bought a 64 plate Phev, with only 1400 miles on the clock, from our local dealer.
Unfortunately since we took possession of it, it has been back to the dealer twice and about to go in for a third time!
In just 6 weeks we have experienced the following faults and are wondering if anyone else has had any similar issues?

Warning lights appearing for no apparent reason - on investigation one of the fault codes turned out to be a problem with the catalytic converter, which was changed under warranty, but on a 12 month old car with 1400 miles, seriously?!
Maximum charge range following overnight charges of 17 miles.
Car failing to engage fwd or reverse properly, requiring car to be switched off then on again.
Not engaging Save Mode until about a mile after being selected, now not working at all.
Parking lines occasionally not displaying on rear camera.
Petrol engine cutting in by itself when the car is either stationary or travelling with little or no load on the electric motor.
Heated seat taking 10 minutes to switch itself on.
Seat belt sensor working occasionally when child's car seat on passenger seat - only just started happening.

Right now we are just waiting for something else to go wrong, personally I think there is something seriosly amiss with the computer or its software. Any ideas?

Thanks, Gavin.

Mini said:
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie on this forum having just bought a 64 plate Phev, with only 1400 miles on the clock, from our local dealer.
Unfortunately since we took possession of it, it has been back to the dealer twice and about to go in for a third time!
In just 6 weeks we have experienced the following faults and are wondering if anyone else has had any similar issues?