So I went to see this outlander today…

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Moonlander

Hi all,
Am considering buying the Outlander really soon and went to see this this one at a car supermarket.

The spec was really good. The price was a little high for this type of car. But the condition was less than average I'd say (but Im no expert)

I've attached a few pics below and would like your thoughts on a couple of questions I have:

This car had 360 camera, is there away to cycle through all 4 cameras? (I could easily cycle through reverse and kerbside camera, but could not access the riverside camera)

Is the wiring in the engine bay normal, looks like it has been 'worked on' are all outlanders like this (numbers 1-3) Orange cable with metal mesh looks bodge too

Can the colour of the interior light be changed via the dash? The puddle lights in this car were blue, I didn't notice the colour of the interior lights

I've tried to find the difference between the 4H and 5HS models, apart from outlander on the bonnet, soft leather, what else is different?

Surface corrosion on boot locking hook, I noticed the boot lid rubber seal was loose in some areas!

Good spec but this car not for me (the front badge area looked worse in person, a few people walked past and noticed it straight away)

Attachments

• Engine2-lo.jpg
    193.5 KB · Views: 145
  • Engine4-lo.jpg
    152.4 KB · Views: 145
  • boot1-lo.jpg
    292.2 KB · Views: 145
That's how Mitsu make them - my engine bay looks exactly the same :lol:

I'd say the boot just shows it has been well used for carrying stuff - its carrying capacity is one of its main selling points. It you don't need the space there are plenty of other hybrid or pure EVs to choose from.

BTW does your photo show a gap in the rear bumper for a tow hitch?