Tow bars

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jkwilly

Hi All Newbie here from the Wirral
Gx3h Pearl White arriving 30th Oct 6 days fingers crossed :)
any ideas on a good Tow bar price with 13pin detachable and a dedicated harness
also good quality Mats ???
btw great forum
Many Thanks
John

Hi John, congrats on your purchase - I've just taken delivery of my Atlantic Grey 3h this afternoon. I'v also investigated towbars as I thought Mitsubishi quote of £495 plus fitting a bit steep. A local fitter has quoted me £425 inclusive of VAT and fitting for a Witter detachable with 7 pin electrics. I guess the 13 pin would add a bit more. Standard Mitsubishi matts seem pretty reasonable for £18
Dave

I used these guys for my GX4h in August:

https://www.pfjones.co.uk/tow-bars/tow-bars-for-mitsubishi/mitsubishi-outlander-towbars/mitsubishi-outlander-2012-on-towbars.html

You buy the towbar, electrics and fittings from PF Jones over the phone or internet and they arrange a local mobile fitter to come to your home / office and fit.

Great service, fitter actually rang to see if he could fit it a couple of days earlier than had been arranged as he was in the area. Did a great job in a couple of hours.

HTH

Jon

Are they really too difficult to fit yourself? I was under the impression that the mounting points are already there and it is just a question of bolting it in place.

maby said:
Are they really too difficult to fit yourself? I was under the impression that the mounting points are already there and it is just a question of bolting it in place.
Fitting the tow bar itself is quite straight-forward ( about 2 hours).
Fitting the wire harness is more tricky (expect 3/4 hours).

FLYER34 said:
maby said:
Fitting the tow bar itself is quite straight-forward ( about 2 hours).
Fitting the wire harness is more tricky (expect 3/4 hours).