Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!!

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MHS

For those who haven't been driving on snow yet, I'm pleased to report that both the car and standard tyres have coped really quite well.

I hadn't got round to ordering the spare alloys with winter tyres, as it's been so mild.

Had a 45 mile journey home from North Yorkshire last night. 3" snow on the M1, which was causing BMW 5 series to fish tale up inclines. We drove happily on in blizzard conditions. By the time we parked up there was 4-5" snow, and the car proved to be very predictable. With a gentle right foot, with or without the 4 wheel lock, it proved hard to break traction without deliberately provoking it.

I have had a lot of experience driving in snow, and as usual watched others impatience and stupidity cause problems last night.

MHS said:
For those who haven't been driving on snow yet, I'm pleased to report that both the car and standard tyres have coped really quite well.

I hadn't got round to ordering the spare alloys with winter tyres, as it's been so mild.

Had a 45 mile journey home from North Yorkshire last night. 3" snow on the M1, which was causing BMW 5 series to fish tale up inclines. We drove happily on in blizzard conditions. By the time we parked up there was 4-5" snow, and the car proved to be very predictable. With a gentle right foot, with or without the 4 wheel lock, it proved hard to break traction without deliberately provoking it.

I have had a lot of experience driving in snow, and as usual watched others impatience and stupidity cause problems last night.
Hi,