One week in update

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steel188

Took delivery of my car on Monday morning and now 500 miles later have a few points / questions.

I am a BIK driver, but I am buying into the alternative fuel and plan to use EV mode as much as possible.

Am loving the view out of the windscreen, and find all round visibility excellent aided by the fabulous headlights. Even my children have noticed how much better they are than my previous car (Vauxhall Zafira Tourer 2.0 CDTi Auto)

At 6'2" I'm glad that my car doesn't have a sunroof as this leaves loads of headroom, however, even though I have the driver's seat right back and as far down as it will go, my left leg still presses against the centre tunnel. I'm have to re learn the way I position that leg, it will come

Fuel economy is so so; I'm getting used to the vagaries of the various settings but my best mpg was over 200 following a motorway top up charge, but the same trip ended with a mid 20's average.

As mentioned by me, and others, in a previous post the thing that really surprises me, for such an expensive car is the lack of button illumination and the lack of auto lock when starting off. Also, having used them a few times this week, the heated seat switches are very badly positioned right under the lip of the armrest. There is a whole row of blank buttons in the console in front of the drive selector, why not put them there where you can see them. Equally, just like all the buttons on all the doors, they should be fully illuminated so all text or icons are clearly visible all the time.

For such a clever car, this is such a glaring omission that I can feel a letter to Mitsubishi UK coming on.