After 1 year ownership review.

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trex

Hi everyone,

I would just like to review the Phev after owning it for 1 year.

First I would like to say Happy Birthday Phev you have given me an enjoyable experience. If you were a woman I would take you to bed and rub you in oil and massage you and .... Maybe if I buy a king size bed... Oops did I write that out aloud. :oops:

But seriously the car has been great. The technology still blows me away and I am still learning new things about it all the time. Would I recommend it to others? Well as we say in Australia bloody oath (means yes) and I have.

Is it perfect no but what is? We all have certain things we would like to see implemented or improved (I would like a pure Ev mode) but we might get these on the next model. If it was perfect we would not have anything to complain about and who wants that? :lol:
Even that bloody MMCS that has so many people here annoyed does not even worry me now I have learnt how to pilot it ;)

So I bet you are asking surely something must have gone wrong. You betcha. I had the charge door spring clip pop out when someone bumped into it while charging about 11 months ago but was easily fixed(2 bolts) . My wife scratched (more like a gouge) one of the tyre rims on the kerb when she was boxed in while parked by another car and we have a dent on a door again from another car when they opened their door onto ours but these things happen and I won't get my panties in a knot about them.