Speed Camera Locations on Sat Nav ?

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum

Help Support Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ddavenpo

I'm a new Outlander PHEV driver and still finding my way around. Generally it's a good car and nice to drive (if thirsty on petrol) but my main complaint so far is that there are no speed camera locations on the sat nav, making it relatively useless in my opinion, as it looks like I will therefore have to continue using my existing dash mounted Garmin too and if I have to use that for speed cameras, I might as well also use that for navigation when I need that too. I have seen a few posts about adding speed camera POIs but nothing definitive. It looks like they are stored on the SD card flash so in theory it should be possible to add them if someone could find out the format and a way of updating the SD card, but I suspect its not as easy as it sounds. Has anyone managed to do this ?
Thanks

That is not possible as far as we know. The reason is probably that it is illegal in Germany. You will have to revert to an alternative like a phone app, or a Stinger.
The maximum speed display on the SatNav it pretty accurate I find, and the speed limiter is effective as well. That should keep the involuntary donations to the State Budget to a minimum.

How about reverting to the traditional alternative of driving within the speed limit? Then your car might not be so thirsty on petrol - cure two problems at once! ;)
H

Hypermiler said:
How about reverting to the traditional alternative of driving within the speed limit? Then your car might not be so thirsty on petrol - cure two problems at once! ;)
H
:lol: :lol: :lol: